Home / APPLICATION / WhatsApp: You have 7 minutes to delete sent messages

WhatsApp: You have 7 minutes to delete sent messages

Of course, it is one of the functions that have generated more controversy since we knew that they were close to reaching WhatsApp, the possibility of deleting a message that we had already sent to our recipient. Well, this feature has reached the Android beta for WhatsApp, which means that it is very close to reaching all users in the stable version. In fact, WhatsApp has already detailed how you can delete these messages on your official page, which certainly means that it is a function that is just around the corner. It all boils down to a new menu option called “Delete for Everyone”.

WhatsApp: delete sent messages

How to delete messages on Android:

Well, the process of deleting the messages on the two mobile operating systems is very similar, and only makes a difference.

In the case of Android, you can delete the messages already sent within seven minutes after you have given the send button. At that time we can do the following, as described in WhatsApp:

  • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat that contains the message you want to delete.
  • Touch and hold the message. Optionally, you can tap several messages to delete them at the same time.
  • Touch Delete (trash can icon) at the top of the screen> Delete For All.
Recommended Article:  LG launches new series of ultra-thin TVs with 4k resolution and Nano Cell technology

WhatsApp: delete sent messages

Erase messages on an iOS:

The process is very similar if we have an iPhone, in fact, are minor details that change from one system to another:

  • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat that contains the message you want to delete.
  • Touch and hold on the message to select it> tap Delete in the menu. You can select multiple messages and delete them at the same time.
  • Press Delete> Delete For All.

As you see, it all boils down to the new Delete for all option, which is that in addition to erasing the message on our phone, as we could do so far, also erase it from the server, and therefore can not see its recipients, of course, as we said before, in the seven minutes after the shipment.

When we have deleted the message, the rest of the users in the group, or the other person with whom we are chatting, will see a message that the message was deleted. So if you have not seen the chat in those seven minutes, you will never be able to see the message.

Recommended Article:  WhatsApp officially introduces Business News

About Ali Zain

Student of Electronics | Fan of new technologies | Love to write new blogs | Love to produce new content | Interested in mobiles and Car | Android/Apple Fanatic | Founder - TechNew.co
WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com